Life Vs. Book

The road to my second novel is not so well paved as when I was writing my first. With ‘The Community’ I didn’t know what it was I should have been worrying about or what was becoming an obstacle to me, but with this one I seem to be losing my life, why am I only half way through…? not good enough! What can’t I find any quiet time…? I work too! Most importantly why do I have no one to bounce plot ideas off…? because I don’t have time for  social life too.

So I take a deep breath and try to quiet the small voices that nag away at me telling me to give it up, you’re not good enough, you’re not organised and the worst of them is the’so what who’ll care anyway’.   STOP!!! all I need to do is organise my time better and take baby steps… I will beat those pesky little voices and the second novel (I wish I had a title) will get back on track and hopefully be released in the Autumn.

If you’re in that place too, don’t listen to the little voices… they’re poison.

buynow_ama     The Community – Click here for more details.

 

4 thoughts on “Life Vs. Book

  1. I empathise with you. I’ve read that it is very common to get this bock with second novels. Mine is taking me so long that I’m thinking of ditching it and starting a third on a totally different subject. However, my ordered mind says I should finish the wip before starting another. Odd really as the first one took years but that didn’t bother me. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

