B – Bacon

a2z-badge_2016

Let me apologise to anyone out there who’s reading this that is a vegetarian but it has to be said that a good bacon and egg sandwich is one of life’s great pleasures. There is an art to it which sadly I have not mastered but on the upside my husband has… I would never attempt the great bacon and egg challenge but I can pass on some tips.

bacon-egg-sandwich-recipe

The bacon needs to be well cooked to bring out the flavour and the egg must be runny with the white cooked properly (nothing worse than uncooked white!) Good quality white bread dipped in the bacon fat, a little black pepper and a tiny drizzle of tomato sauce and hey presto the perfect bacon and egg sandwich.

So after your lie in tomorrow, go on treat yourself, I’m fairly sure I will. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you find yourself at a loose end after your gorgeous breakfast why not curl up on the settee with a good book. I can recommend oneย The Communityย ย check outย the reviews.

11 thoughts on “B – Bacon

  1. OMG! My mouth is watering and we have no bacon in the house! This sounds like and excellent use for bacon although I must admit that my favorite kind of bacon sandwich is a BLT, mostly because I’m a New Jerseyian and we have the best tomatoes in the world. However, since they are not in season yet, I don’t feel a bit guilty about trying your sandwich instead!๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

