D – Decisions

a2z-badge_2016

From the off I’d like to say I’m no good at making them, I tend to swim with the tide just because it’s easier in the long run.

yesnomaybeimages (2)

I may miss out on some things with Occasionally I have forcefully displayed an opinion and made a decision only to wish I’d done something else. I guess I’m not so different to everyone else, all of this thinking that taking the hardest decision is the true way to happiness doesn’t wash with me. I think if it ain’t broke, why fix it. So I may miss out on some things because, let’s be honest, I can’t be bothered, on the whole life trundles along just the way it should.

flipcoindownload

Then there’s the really difficult decisions that need to be made day in day out… what do you want for dinner, what shall we watch on tv tonight, would you like to go out for a drink after work……… toooooooo stressful. Don’t ask me, just feed me and turn the telly on, I don’t need the stress… 😉 I believe it’s called decision fatigue and I have it.

So as you can see my life is full of ‘I don’t have a clues’ but still life moves on and what should happen will happen regardless of my lack of decision making.

Still I’ll take advice….

“If you obsess over whether you are making the right decision, you are basically assuming that the universe will reward you for one thing and punish you for another.

The universe has no fixed agenda. Once you make any decision, it works around that decision. There is no right or wrong, only a series of possibilities that shift with each thought, feeling, and action that you experience.

If this sounds too mystical, refer again to the body. Every significant vital sign- body temperature, heart rate, oxygen consumption, hormone level, brain activity, and so on- alters the moment you decide to do anything… decisions are signals telling your body, mind, and environment to move in a certain direction.”
Deepak Chopra, The Book of Secrets: Unlocking the Hidden Dimensions of Your Life

Thanks Deepak, I’ll have pie and chips for dinner and I want to watch Corrie…. Sorted 🙂

funny-6

Of course if you don’t know what to do with yourself today I can help. Treat yourself to a copy of The Community

4 thoughts on “D – Decisions

  1. Ha Ha… just love the way you drop in the “Treat Yourself to a copy of The Community”…well don’t mind if I do..but it will have to be after I have moved as if I order now, I just know I won’t get it B4 I move 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

