Remember Them? – 7

I thought it would be nice to relive some of the tunes that I for some time had forgotten about but at times in my life meant something to me, they will mainly be the songs and bands that anyone under the age of thirty (Ok forty… who am I kidding!) may never have heard of, if you’re a little older you may just have some memories of your own in amongst the music to follow, there’ll be some rubbish in here but I can promise there’ll be some gems too.

Whitesnake featuring the stunning voice of Mr David Coverdale. A blues/rock band formed in 1978 after David Coverdale left Deep Purple. Whitesnake was named the 85th greatest hard rock band of all time. I always loved Whitesnake and saw them several times in the 80’s but when my younger brother told me in 2005 ish that he’d heard a great band and had I ever heard of Whitesnake it made me realise he needed a little updating on rock music, I took him to see them in a small venue tour and remembered why I loved them so much in the 80’s. It’s tough to work out which track to offer up for you but this was onewas of their earlier tracks and still one of their best in my opinion.

Enjoy 🙂

 

Thanks Sorry For Being Inactive. for the video.

One thought on “Remember Them? – 7

Leave a Reply

