Talented Leevi

S C Richmond

I’d like to take a minute of your time to introduce you to a very talented poet. I’m sure you’ll be glad you read this.

I’m going home
To a time of dragons
A world of imagination
Between pages
Creased with time
My friends await me
It has been a while
Since our last visit
Yet they are patient with me
They don’t berate me
For neglecting them
On a dusty shelf
I’ll be transported
Into history’s mists
To better places
Where magic exists
I am safe there
In my book

Written by Leevi Armas Seppänen – you can see more by searching for Leevi on Facebook.

View original post

Leave a Reply

