Downtime

cbe5dfbe870f9b42e7f37fe192c622b9

I’m trying a new approach, there are a few writers that recommend it so here we go.

Stop writing, stop promoting, just relax.

I’m not convinced but I’ll try, I’ve just had my new book ‘Pictures Of Deceit’ released and I must admit to feeling shattered, so the advice I have picked up is to stop thinking about writing for one day every week. This is supposed to allow in creative thoughts and recharge my batteries.

Watch this space, I should be sparkling in a couple of days, if I can stay away. Problem being that I still need to reformat my book so I can release it as an ebook. Can I relax knowing theres work to be done.

So I’m off to read someone elses work for a change and forget about writing, wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

