Remember Them ? – 18

I thought it would be nice to relive some of the tunes that I for some time had forgotten about but at times in my life meant something to me, they will mainly be the songs and bands that anyone under the age of thirty (Ok forty… who am I kidding!) may never have heard of, if you’re a little older you may just have some memories of your own in amongst the music to follow, there’ll be some rubbish in here but I can promise there’ll be some gems too.

Styx – an American rock band who got together in 1972 they were best known for their power ballads of the late 70’s and early 80’s. Babe was they’re only number 1 although they charted with many songs. They have split up and reformed several times and are still touring today.

Babe is an incredible ballad incorporating early electronics and hints of world music. It brings back a lot of memories of the early 80’s for me and still stops me in my tracks when I hear the intro, I have to stop and listen.

Please enjoy.

With thanks to fritz51316 for the video.

One thought on “Remember Them ? – 18

Leave a Reply

