Travelling.

Fun or not.So many people tell me it’s the journey, not the arrival, I suggest these people have never traveled for 36 hours straight.Here I have to admit I would like to travel as in the late 19th early 20th century, trunks packed and sent ahead, leisurely travel on trains and boats with my campaign box alongside me so I could write without disturbance as we slowly tick off the miles and have a chance to take in the views. Gentle travel in more gentle times.Instead I always think I will get so much writing done as I travel but the short journeys (cars and coaches etc…) don’t allow for time to think and get prepared to be creative then there’s that special kind of hell called an airport. Designed to suck the happy out of anyone who dares to enter. Settle down on the plane and get ready to write… no, they want to feed me or bring me a drink, lights on, lights off.Needless to say, I don’t like traveling, although if someone would like to pay I’ll give first class a go. Just thought I’d share that with you πŸ˜‰

Source: Travelling.

2 thoughts on “Travelling.

Leave a Reply

