Song 5 in the 5 Song Challenge.

It’s here, day 5 of the 5 song challenge. The day I have been dreading because how do you choose, there’s just so much through the decades so many songs that I have loved.

I stopped and thought and I still couldn’t cut it down, Alice Cooper, AC-DC, Thunder, BeachBoys, Leonard Cohen, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Jethro Tull oh and so many more… where do you begin?

After having spend a fair part of the day working out the merits of this over that and throwing in more songs, I had a revelation… Yes, forget them all, forget every english song ever written. So I did and then it got easier…

So my 5th song goes to Bird Thongchai McIntyre and ‘Alone’ (Yoo Kon Diao). Thai superstar, possibly the most famous singer to come out of Thailand, ever.  I love this song, it just gets under my skin, I love his voice. So I thought why not share it with you all.

I hope you enjoy it. If your Thai language isn’t up to the challenge, scroll down to the bottom of this post and there’s a translation of the lyrics.

อยู่คนเดียว

อยู่คนเดียวกับตอนเย็นเย็น
และก็ไม่เห็นว่าจะต้องมีใครใครมาเคียงข้าง
อยู่ลำพังกับความอ้างว้าง
นั่งมองดูแสงรำไรของดวงตะวันจนลับไป

เหม่อมองจันทร์ที่ลอยขึ้นมา
ดึกดื่นอย่างนี้แล้วเพื่อนที่มีที่ดีที่สุดคือหมอนข้าง
อยู่เหงาเหงาอย่างคนที่ปล่อยวาง
ก็อยู่อย่างนี้จนชิน

ไอ้คนไม่รู้ก็คอยจะถามทำไมไม่หาใคร สักคน
เข้าใจ และรักจริง ก็ทุกคน ดูแสนดี ดูจริงใจ
ก็ยินดีที่ได้เจอ แต่ no no no no no no wo wo

ก็เพราะเวลาฉันรักรักจริง
มันมาไม่นิ่งเหมือนตอนเธอมาทิ้งไป
คนมันรักมาก มันก็เลยเสียดาย
มันปวดใจจะบอกใครก็ไม่ช่วย

เพราะรักเองเจ็บเอง ก็อยู่อย่างคนไม่มีแฟน
จะหาใครมาแทน ก็กลัวว่าเขาจะมาซ้ำ
ก็เดี๋ยวนี้คนน่ะใจดำ เลยคบกันเที่ยวแบบขำขำ
ก็เจ็บประจำ ก็เลยต้องอยู่คนเดียว

ไอ้คนไม่รู้ก็คอยจะถามทำไมไม่หาใคร สักคน
เข้าใจ และรักจริง ก็ทุกคน ดูแสนดี ดูจริงใจ
ก็ยินดีที่ได้เจอ แต่ no no no no no no wo wo

ก็เพราะเวลาฉันรักรักจริง
มันมาไม่นิ่งเหมือนตอนเธอมาทิ้งไป
คนมันรักมาก มันก็เลยเสียดาย
มันปวดใจจะบอกใครก็ไม่ช่วย

เพราะรักเองเจ็บเอง ก็อยู่อย่างคนไม่มีแฟน
จะหาใครมาแทน ก็กลัวว่าเขาจะมาซ้ำ
ก็เดี๋ยวนี้คนน่ะใจดำ เลยคบกันเที่ยวแบบขำขำ
ก็เจ็บประจำ ก็เลยต้องอยู่คนเดียว

ก็เพราะเวลาฉันรักรักจริง
มันมาไม่นิ่งเหมือนตอนเธอมาทิ้งไป
คนมันรักมาก มันก็เลยเสียดาย
มันปวดใจจะบอกใครก็ไม่ช่วย

เพราะรักเองเจ็บเอง ก็อยู่อย่างคนไม่มีแฟน
จะหาใครมาแทน ก็กลัวว่าเขาจะมาซ้ำ
ก็เดี๋ยวนี้คนน่ะใจดำ เลยคบกันเที่ยวแบบขำขำ
ก็เจ็บประจำ ก็เลยต้องอยู่คนเดียว

alone

Stay alone with cool evening.
And I do not see that anyone has to come along.
Alone with loneliness
Sit back and watch the light of the sun go down.

I look up at the moon rising.
This late night, then a friend  is the best.
Lonely, lonely like the people who leave.
It’s like this.

I do not know why people would not ask someone.
To understand and love true, everyone looks very good, true.
It’s nice to meet but no no no no wo wo wo

It’s because I love, real love.
It’s not as static as when you left.
People love it so much, so I regret it.
It hurts to tell anyone, it does not help.

Because love hurts itself. It is like no one.
To find someone to replace it, afraid that he will repeat.
Now people are heartless. I like to go on a fun trip.
It hurts so I have to be alone.

I do not know why people would not ask someone.
To understand and love true, everyone looks very good, true.
It’s nice to meet but no no no no wo wo wo

It’s because I love real love.
It’s not as static as when you left.
People love it so much, so I regret it.
It hurts to tell anyone, it does not help.

Because love hurts itself. It is like no one.
To find someone to replace it, afraid that he will repeat.
Now people are heartless. I like to go on a fun trip.
It hurts so I have to be alone.

It’s because I love real love.
It’s not as static as when you left.
People love it so much, so I regret it.
It hurts to tell anyone, it does not help.

Because love hurts itself. It is like no one.
To find someone to replace it, afraid that he will repeat.
Now people are heartless. I like to go on a fun trip.
It hurts so I have to be alone.

Leave a Reply

