A Vision

This is part of a 3 word challenge that I like to do, it warms me up so I can get on with my writing of Book 3 (I will give it a title soon). Occasionally I do one that I like, those are the ones I will share with you.

Would you like to have a go? Use these 3 words and link it to my page, have fun.

The 3 words for this are. Tree, Wisdom, Watch.

A Vision

The tree rose proudly from the ground, its roots spreading far and wide the trunk was thick and rough and the branches spread their canopy over an area big enough for several families to picnic under. So majestic, it stood proud.

Amii approached the trunk and gently placed her hand on the rough surface, she breathed deeply and closed her eyes. She needed to connect with the wisdom of the tree, she needed answers to help to heal her life.

A group three of tourists walked past and stopped to watch what she was doing, as they looked on they couldn’t believe what they were seeing, the tree seemed to absorb Amii and she was almost translucent to the naked eye.  They fainted. When they came around Amii was stood over them smiling, “Do you feel okay?” She asked they looked up at her and tried to shuffle away from her. Thinking she must be some kind of vision, not a real person at all.

Amii walked away smiling.

One thought on “A Vision

Leave a Reply

