Home made Mustard.

Who doesn’t love mustard

Retired? No one told me!

Who doesn’t love mustard on your Ham or other cold meats??

wholegrain mustard 1

I can get it here on occasions although as it is imported and I know you can’t have everything at local prices…. Once it disappears from the shelves…stock control is not great here…It could be months before you see it again and yes we could stockpile but only so much….A little while ago one of my fellow bloggers Rex posted a great post on how to make your own mustard.

A big cheer went up from me…Well, that didn’t last…. I have got the mustard seeds from here before…but not anymore it’s that black hole of…” we no have, madam”

I tried online and unless I wanted to buy a minimum of a Tonne..yes this is not a typo a tonne of Black mustard seeds.  Or it was we don’t deliver to your area…. mmm

Then salvation came along in the guise of our…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

