Reviews

This is the place to check out the reviews on my novels before you buy them, I will not publish any spoilers. Please read them and I hope you will enjoy the books enough that your review will appear here one day too.

 

Pictures Of Deceit
Gripping from the outset, the author writes well, and the characters have a depth, and are likeable and believable. We rejoin Alex for another adventure, she is still living with Matt, and her gran is deliriously happy with Jack. Alex has stepped into the art world this time, to talk to Michael who has returned to Charmsbury where he grew up. Alex meeting with Michael sets of a chain of events which take her to exotic locations and the journey of a lifetime. The author S C Richmond writes with an honesty and a love of the characters and locations in her book which shines through in her words. I look forward to catching up with Alex again in the near future!
A Bevan-Blackwood
Absorbingly brilliant. With all the twists and turns and inner stories I truly enjoyed the experience……..thankyou.  I simply LOVE the images that you bring to my mind.  Reminds me a little of India……I can SMELL the food !!
I.Corbett
The Community
on 22 August 2016
A great storyline, with all the components of the perfect novel. Suspense, romance, intrigue and twists in the tale. An easy read with interesting characters who lure you back for more!
Am looking forward to the sequel.💕
on 21 October 2015
Sadly, The Community was a little too long to be read in one sitting. I fell asleep last night with my Kindle in my hand and finished reading it this evening. I didn’t even want to put it down to get the dinner ready!
I warmed straight away to Jack and Alex, the characters are believable and ‘real’. The story contains a number of threads from different decades that come together nicely and the story is tied up neatly at the finish with no loose ends.
I would love to see more books with Matt and Alex, solving mysteries together. Their relationship is believable and has a lot of mileage left in it.
Without giving any spoilers away, I would have loved to be part of something similar to The Community.
I would recommend this book to everyone who likes drama, cosy mystery, crime or just a good story.
on 30 September 2015
Loved this book. Was unsure when I started it which genre it fitted into, mystery, romance, thriller or historical ! To be honest I’m still not sure as it has a bit of everything. Loved it just didn’t want it
to finish but the surprise twist at the end completely amazed me. I’ve read mystery and police procedurals for years but I didn’t see this ending coming. Clever and please a follow up, I need to know more about the characters future. Congratulations on this debut novel.
on 18 June 2016
My favourite thing about this book was its ability to tap into my imagination. So often I read books and end up using past life experiences to create my surroundings. Not with this one! I got lost in my own little world/fantasy. If you like mystery or just need an escape then this is the book for you! I’m excited to see where it goes next!
on 26 March 2016
I loved this book! From page one there are questions that you need answering, each bite sized chapter asks another question until your reading as fast as possible to find out! The characters are so believable and the story is one where you pray for a happy ending… Absolutely fantastic read with a quite brilliant twist in it’s tale.. A definite”must read.”
on 19 November 2015
The Community drew me in straight away & I became completely absorbed in how the story unfolded as both a mystery and a love story. I loved the characters & how their story spanned several decades. I can definitely see this story making an excellent T.V. drama and can’t wait for the follow up from this author.
on 13 December 2015
This was very enjoyable book, written in bite sized chapters. As the story unfolds the reader is drawn in more and more plus there’s a twist at the end. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants their faith in human nature restored. A début novel and I hope it’s the start of more good reads to come
on 27 October 2015
When an author has the ability to capture the reader within the first few lines, leaving you wanting more at the end of each chapter. When you wake thinking about the plot and can’t wait to start reading it again, when it has the power to make you shed tears and the closer you get to the end you find yourself slowing down because you don’t want it to end, then you know you have found a truly talented author and a brilliant book ….. Words really don’t do it justice, I can’t wait for the sequel
on 18 February 2016
A real heartwarming story with realistic twist & turns . The characters were easy to relate to and story paced just right. It’s difficult to imagine that this is the authors first book! Really enjoyable read – thank you!!
on 22 March 2016
Absolutely brilliant, the community sunk its hooks into me and reeled me in, my only regret is that ive finished it, didnt want it to end, i cant wait for the next book and to catch up with all the characters
on 16 June 2016
Loved this book right from the start as it drew you in and kept you intrigued and mystified right to the end. One of the best books I have ever read.
on 21 February 2016
It took a while to get a grip of the story it bounced from one place to another, once clear I found it difficult to put down. A great read.
on 25 March 2016
Fantastic read, drawn in from the very beginning. Thoroughly enjoyed switching off getting lost in this story. Highly recommend to all
on 12 October 2015
Absolutely loved this book. Mystery, romance, crime and intrigue it has something for everyone. I can’t wait for the authors next work
on 22 May 2016
love it love it so happy i got it thank you S C Richmond
on 27 October 2015
Fantastic book by a very creative author a must read 5*
Dec 13, 2015John Green rated it it was amazing
This was very enjoyable book, written in bite sized chapters. As the story unfolds the reader is drawn in more and more plus there’s a twist at the end. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants their faith in human nature restored. A debut novel and I hope it’s the start of more good reads to come.
Tessa Wild. Just wanted to say what an amazing book the ‘Community’ is!! Trish gave me a copy for my birthday and I was totally engrossed, read it within three days much to my fiancés disgust, I was supposed to be helping him fit our bathroom. Congratulations on a wonderful book, I highly recommend it!!
It’s brilliant! Go out and buy it immediately. That is all!
Mrs D Rose – journalist
Basically, it is brilliant!
What you have achieved is a masterful combination of different stories that had me desperate for the next revelation and eagerly awaiting to see how they all came together. More important was the emotion I felt at times, particuarly  as the love story unfolded and as certain ‘things’ took place. I am not ashamed to say that I had to dry my eyes at times and even blow my nose !!
Mr I. Corbett
Well…. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your book Ms Richmond!
The weaving of the characters, the way the story was told past and present was enchanting.  Romantic as well as sad.  Each character with their own secrets, you don’t get to learn them all. Keeps making you want to learn more. I started reading it and it was so easy to read, I didn’t want to put it down.  When I next  picked it up, I was determined not to be interrupted!  I must admit, the ending was quite a jolt, I wasn’t expecting that!
Ms A Ashurst

When an author has the ability to capture the reader within the first few lines, leaving you wanting more at the end of each chapter. When you wake thinking about the plot and can’t wait to start reading it again, when it has the power to make you shed tears and the closer you get to the end you find yourself slowing down because you don’t want it to end, then you know you have found a truly talented author and a brilliant book ….. Words really don’t do it justice, I can’t wait for the sequel …..

P.Cook

 

It gripped me from start to finish and I couldn’t put it down, so much so that I actually stayed up until quarter to four this morning reading it just so I could find out what happened next, but my eyes wouldn’t let me and I reluctantly had to give in and go to bed, (for what was left of the night). I had to leave the final few chapters for today to enjoy, which I’ve just this minute finished. The whole book was just wonderful, but now the only problem is, I need to have the sequel! I want more of your wonderful writing to enjoy,  It was so enthralling and in a very easy to read style as well, I can’t tell you how much I’ve enjoyed it and I want more now, you’ve got me hooked, thank you for creating such an imaginative book.

C Rimmer

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Nikkipedia

My blog about life, reviews and so much more

Nuggets of Gold

Helping you to find the gold nuggets amidst the dirt, sand and pebbles of life!

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

%d bloggers like this: